The West Central Area-Ashby-Brandon-Evansville wrestling team moved to 6-0 on Thursday night after picking up a pair of wins at the Barnesville triangular. The Knights pulled out a narrow 37-31 win over Frazee on top of a 60-21 win over the host school.

In the head-to-head with Frazee, WCA-A-B-E trailed 22-9 after Kaden Hiemez pinned Dierk Goeden. Anthony Sykora (152, 18-4) and Jordan Lohse (160, fall) picked up key wins for the Knights. Nathaniel Kisgen (182), Colton Lindquist (220) and Austin Mattson’s (285) fall victories lifted WCA-A-B-E over the top.

Carter Lohse (105) picked up where the Knights left off in the second match. He scored a fall victory over Cade Nagel to put WCA-A-B-E up 6-0. A series of forfeit wins extended the Knight’s lead. WCA-A-B-E picked up a lengthy victory due to seven open spots on the Barnesville roster.

Matton and Lindquist each secured their second fall victories of the night to cap off the team win.


Newsletter signup for email alerts

106: Carter Lohse (WCA) def. Cade Nagel 5-2;113: Mason Richter (WCA) win by forfeit; 120: Bailey Peichel (FRAZ) def. Adam Lohse by major decision 11-1; 126: Christian Carlson (FRAZ) def. Solomon Wales 6-2; 132: Brady Crabtree (FRAZ) def. Grant Lindquist 6-2; 138: Jake Nagel (FRAZ) def. Ashton Danner by fall 2:26; 145: Kaden Hiemenz (FRAZ) def. Dierk Goeden by fall 0:45 152: Anthony Sykora (WCA) def. Tyler Moe by major decision 18-6; 160: Jordan Lohse (WCA) def. Preston Mayfield by fall 0:17; 170: Brock Barlund (FRAZ) def. Kade Olson 5-2; 182: Nathaniel Kisgen (WCA) def. Howard Solem by fall 2:02; 195: Daniel Graham (FRAZ) def. Beau Robinson by fall 5:40; 220: Colton Lindquist (WCA) def. Byron Kropuenske by fall 4:05; 285: Austin Mattson (WCA) def. Xander Kohler by fall 2:14;


106: Carter Lohse (WCA) def. Asher O`Brien by fall 3:00; 113: Mason Richter (WCA) win by forfeit; 120: Adam Lohse (WCA) win by forfeit; 126: Ayden Hauck (BARN) def. Solomon Wales (WCA) 7-5; 132: Hunter Blilie (BARN) def. Grant Lindquist by fall 1:06; 138: Dawson Gregg (BARN) def. Ashton Danner by fall 5:01; 145: Dierk Goeden (WCA) win by forfeit; 152: Anthony Sykora (WCAA) win by forfeit; 160: Jordan Lohse (WCAA) win by forfeit; 170: Kade Olson (WCAA) def. win by forfeit; 182: Nathaniel Kisgen (WCAA) win by forfeit; 195: Brady Kroll (BARN) def. Beau Robinson by fall 1:50; 220: Colton Lindquist (WCA) def Jordan Kroll fall 2:17; 285: Austin Mattson (WCAA) def. Tim Wells fall 1:07;