The Brandon-Evansville softball team wrapped up a 16-4 season this spring by naming sophomore Bailey Schaefer the team MVP as part of the Chargers' season-ending awards banquet.

Schaefer was B-E's top hitter on her way to also earning the Silver Slugger Award. She also joined Christine Roers in being honored as an Athlete in Charge, an award given to players who display courage, honesty, accountability, respectfulness, graciousness and excellence.

Schaefer was an all-state honorable-mention selection and All-Pheasant Conference player, along with teammates Mikenna Pattrin (Pitcher of the Year) and Kristen Kokett. Alena Shores was second-team All-Pheasant Conference, and Kerryn Lund was an honorable-mention selection. The Chargers finished 13-1 in league play, one game in front of West Central Area (19-5 overall) at 12-2.

Kristen Kokett earned B-E's Gold Glove Award as the team's top defender. Taylin Kramer earned the Miss Hustle Award, and Sydney Schaefer rounded out the Chargers' award winners by being named the most-improved player.

The Pheasant Conference championship for the Chargers was their sixth straight league title. Brandon-Evansville averaged 8.7 runs per game this spring and hit at a .373 clip as a team. The Chargers also earned an Academic Gold Award for posting a team GPA above 3.75. Kerryn Lund was Academic All-State.

2019 B-E SOFTBALL LETTER WINNERS - Christine Roers, Kerryn Lund, Alena Shores, Haddey Zastrow, Maddie Otto, Kristen Kokett, Bailey Schaefer, Korrie Randt, Mikenna Pattrin, Kaylee Bitzan, Olivia Otto, Kaytlyn Pattrin, Sydney Schaefer, Taylin Kramer