The Brandon-Evansville boys basketball team handed out five team awards following the 2018-19 season.

The Chargers voted junior Keagan Schiele as the Lockdown Player of the Year. Schiele played in all 26 games, averaging 9.1 points per game while shooting 48 percent from the field. Schiele pulled down 256 rebounds, dished out 99 assists and tallied 67 steals.

The Most Disciplined Award was given to junior Jesse Perleberg. Perleberg scored 51 points and grabbed 70 rebounds throughout the season.

The Best Communicator Award was given to junior Tanner Bitzan. Bitzan led the Chargers in scoring with 11.5 points-per game. Bitzan also led the team in rebounds with 228. He was 32 rebounds away from averaging a double-double.

Titus Fuller was honored with the Most Improved Award. The freshman guard averaged 5.8 points a night and forced 17 steals.

Abe Huisman rounded out the group with the Pillar (Coaches) Award. He was honored for helping out this team with a positive attitude on and off the court.

Three Chargers were given all-conference awards. Schiele and Bitzan made the all-conference list in both the Pheasant and Little Eight Conferences. Marshall Riedel was the third Charger to earn all-conference in the Little Eight.

The Chargers finished 14-13 overall. They entered the section tournament as the sixth-seed in the South subsection before getting bounced by third-seeded Hancock.

Brandon-Evansville will have most of its roster back as they graduate two seniors this spring in Huisman and Eli Anderson.