The Unity Foundation will announce the recipient of its 14th Annual Ernie Unruh Christian Service Award at a luncheon on Friday, Nov. 19.

The annual award goes to someone who, through their leadership and service, has made a positive impact on the community. Prior recipients: are Ed Christopherson (2008), Brett Paradis (2009), Tim Ferguson (2010), Ernie Unruh (2011), Gary Anderson (2012), Lois Digre & Karla Stotesbery (2013), Dr. Lowell Gess (2014), Deanne Novotny (2015), Jean Schonberg (2016), Craig Bjerke (2017), Joe Salo (2018), Bill Jarvi (2018), and Mark Jenson (2020).

Ernie Unruh, the award's namesake, was a charter board member of the Unity Foundation who passed away in July of 2011. The luncheon will take place at the Broadway Ballroom, noon to 1 p.m. Tickets cost $10 per person and can be purchased at the door.

Newsletter signup for email alerts