ADVERTISEMENT

Meeting Minutes The Board of Commissione

Meeting Minutes The Board of Commissioners in and for the County of Douglas, State of Minnesota, met in Special Session this 3rd day of January 2023. The full text is available for public inspection at https://www.douglascountymn.gov/minutes or in the County Coordinator Department. To establish Regular Board Meeting dates as follows: Meetings will be held at the Douglas County Administration Building, Boardroom, 821 Cedar Street, Alexandria, MN at 9 a.m., unless otherwise noted below. • Tuesday, January 3, 2023, Organizational Board Meeting • Tuesday, January 3, 2023, Special Board Meeting at 9:30 AM • Monday, January 9, 2023, MRC Meeting at 10:00 AM – Douglas County Courthouse Conference Room C, 305 8th Avenue West, Alexandria, MN • Tuesday, January 17, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Wednesday, February 8, 2023 – Drainage Conference, at 9:30 AM - Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, 2100 Arrowwood Lane NW, Alexandria, MN 56308 • Thursday, February 9, 2023 – Drainage Conference, at 7:00 AM - Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, 2100 Arrowwood Lane NW, Alexandria, MN 56308 • Wednesday, February 15, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Tuesday, February 21, 2023, MRC Meeting at 5 p.m. – InterContinental Hotel, 11 East Kellogg Boulevard, St. Paul, MN 55101 or Virtual • Wednesday, February 22, 2023, AMC Legislative Conference at 7:30 AM - InterContinental Hotel, 11 East Kellogg Boulevard, St. Paul, MN 55101 • Thursday, February 23, 2023, AMC Legislative Conference at 7:30 AM - InterContinental Hotel, 11 East Kellogg Boulevard, St. Paul, MN 55101 • Monday, March 6, 2023, MRC Meeting at 10:00 AM – Virtual • Tuesday, March 7, 2023, Regular Board Meeting (Joint City/County Winter Meeting Included) • Tuesday, March 21, 2023, Regular Board Meeting & Closed Session for Department Head Evaluations • Wednesday, March 22, 2023, Association of Townships - Annual Meeting at 9:30 AM - Douglas County Public Works, 526 Willow Drive, Alexandria, MN 56308 • Wednesday, March 29, 2023, AMC Leadership Summit at 7:30 AM - Grand View Lodge, 23521 Nokomis Ave, Nisswa, MN 56468 • Thursday, March 30, 2023, AMC Leadership Summit at 7:30 AM - Grand View Lodge, 23521 Nokomis Ave, Nisswa, MN 56468 • Friday, March 31, 2023, AMC Leadership Summit at 7:30 AM - Grand View Lodge, 23521 Nokomis Ave, Nisswa, MN 56468 • Monday, April 3, 2023, MRC Meeting at 10:00 AM - Virtual • Tuesday, April 4, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Tuesday, April 18, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Monday, May 1, 2023, MRC Meeting at 10:00 AM - Virtual • Tuesday, May 2, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Tuesday, May 16, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Monday, May 22, 2023, MRC Meeting at 1:00 PM –Virtual • Wednesday, June 14, 2023, Regular Board Meeting at 1 p.m. • Wednesday, June 14, 2023, Board of Appeal & Equalization at 3 p.m. • Friday, June 16, 2023, AMC District 4 Meeting at 8:00 AM - Bigwood Event Center, 925 Western Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537 • Wednesday, July 12, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Tuesday, August 1, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Tuesday, August 15, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Tuesday, September 5, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Wednesday, September 13, 2023, MRC Meeting at 2:30 PM - Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, 2100 Arrowwood Lane NW, Alexandria, MN 56308 or Virtual • Wednesday, September 13, 2023, AMC Fall Policy Conference at 8:00 AM - Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, 2100 Arrowwood Lane NW, Alexandria, MN 56308 • Thursday, September 14, 2023, AMC Fall Policy Conference at 8:00 AM - Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, 2100 Arrowwood Lane NW, Alexandria, MN 56308 • Friday, September 15, 2023, AMC Fall Policy Conference at 8:00 AM - Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, 2100 Arrowwood Lane NW, Alexandria, MN 56308 • Tuesday, September 19, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Tuesday, October 3, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Monday, October 9, 2023, MRC Meeting at 10:00 AM – Annual Meeting - Douglas County Administration Building, Boardroom, 821 Cedar Street, Alexandria, MN 56308 • Tuesday, October 17, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Friday, October 20, 2023, AMC District 4 Meeting at 8:00 AM – Bigwood Event Center, 925 Western Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537 • Tuesday, November 7, 2023, Regular Board Meeting • Thursday, November 30, 2023, Regular Board Meeting at 5:00 PM • Thursday, November 30, 2023, Budget Hearing at 6:00 PM • Sunday, December 3, 2023, MRC Meeting at 6:00 PM – Hyatt Recency, 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 56308 • Monday, December 4, 2023, AMC Annual Conference at 7:30 AM - Hyatt Recency, 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 56308 • Tuesday, December 5, 2023, AMC Annual Conference at 7:30 AM - Hyatt Recency, 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 56308 • Wednesday, December 6, 2023, AMC Annual Conference at 7:30 AM - Hyatt Recency, 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 56308 • Tuesday, December 19, 2023, Regular Board Meeting Motion carried. (Jan. 25, 2023) 170812