The following local students graduated from North Dakota State University this spring. Students who graduated with honors must earn a 3.5 grade point average or higher.

Alexandria: Blake Amundson, crop and weed sciences; Taylor Blank, finance, honors; Devin Crowe, architecture, honors; Joseph Drown, accounting; Tyler Floding, mechanical engineering; Derek Jantzen, animal science, honors; Jacob Kaatz, natural resources management; Alexis Kokett, pharmacy; Tyler Maanum, pharmacy; Mitchell Meier, architecture, honors; Broderick Nelson, electrical engineering, honors; Allison Scherr, nursing, honors; Dylan Schneider, mechanical engineering; Thomas Whalen, mechanical engineering, honors. Brandon: Kennedy Lund, biological sciences. Evansville: Shyanna Behrens, crop and weed sciences; Toni Wright, nursing. Farwell: Carly Jean Maanum, animal science. Garfield: Brenan Chase, strategic communication, honors; Elizabeth Friedrich, radiologic sciences, honors. Miltona: Chad Blank, horticulture, honors. Parkers Prairie: Caroline Carlson, exercise science, honors; Sheri Greenwaldt, nursing, honors.

Dean's list

The following students were named to the Dean's list at Concordia College, Moorhead. To qualify, students must carry at least 12 semester credits and have a grade point average of 3.7 or higher.

Alexandria: AlisonAmundson, sophomore; Abigail Bartosiewski, sophomore; Benjamin Bogart, junior; Mattison Bogart, sophomore; Sydney Christenson, sophomore; Karsen Granning, senior; Graham Hegstad, senior; Amy Jost, senior; Josephine Nelson, junior; Taylor Partington, sophomore; Dylan Piepho, freshman; Sarah Rohr, junior; Kristen Schell, senior; Hannah Tesch, freshman; Kayla Thielmann, senior; Laura Timm, senior. Brandon: Emily Bukkila, junior. Farwell: Ellen Dee, sophomore; Nicholas Dee, senior. Miltona: Margaret Pfeffer, junior. Nelson: Isaac Infanger, senior; Allison O'Kane, junior; Glenn Seela, senior. Osakis: Cassandra Bohnsack, junior; Kirsten Olson, senior; Kiara Timmerman, senior. Parkers Prairie: Megan Benzinger, junior.

The following students were named to the Dean's list at University of Minnesota Duluth for spring semester. Students on this list have achieved a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Alexandria: Corinne Collins, junior, communication; Ashlyn Jenc, junior, biology; Breckan Mccormick, senior, communication science; Molly McKay, sophomore, pre-business; Lydia Perry, senior, communication; Evan Schneiderhan, sophomore, biology; Hannah Steuck, sophomore; pre-graphic design; Matthew Vogel, junior, marketing; Matie Wirtjes, sophomore, criminology. Brandon: Kaia Illies, junior, pre-integrated elementary and special education. Garfield: Autumn Klug, senior, communication science; McKenzie Revering, senior, teaching comm arts/literature. Miltona: Jordan Jantzen, senior, finance; Samantha Kastner, senior, exercise science. Nelson: Erin C O'Kane, sophomore, pre-Integrative elementary and special education.

The following students were named to the Dean’s list for spring semester at North Dakota State University. To qualify, a student must earn a 3.5 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits.

Alexandria: Brock Anderson, business administration; Darby Beyer, industrial engineering and management; Taylor Blank, finance; Peter Buggert, psychology; Kodi Bundermann, animal science; Sydney Ellis, nursing; Megan Fletcher, marketing; Tyler Floding, mechanical engineering; Alexis Heckert, criminal justice; Noah Huss, accounting; Daniel Jantzen, civil engineering; Derek Jantzen, animal science; Camille Johnson, exercise science; Sierra Johnson, veterinary technology; Jacob Kaatz, natural resources management; Katie Kent, architecture; Adam Klepetka, English; Rachel Kokett, biological sciences; Mason Kossan, finance; Tony Maanum, pharmacy; Ryan Maier, mechanical engineering; Jeanna Miller, architecture; Joshua Molden, computer science; Will Odland, industrial engineering and management; Michael Pittman, electrical engineering; Adam Pohlen, strategic communication; Taylor Rehovsky, veterinary technology; Madison Ressemann, human development and family science; Aliah Roers, marketing; Abigail Sater, nursing; Allison Scherr, nursing; Evan Schroeder, anthropology; Luke Tollefson, computer science; Kaylee Weigel, microbiology; Sydney Weigel, architecture; Eric Welle, management information systems; Laura Wilmesmeier, nursing. Osakis: Ruslan Dykema, crop and weed sciences; Derek Hetland, electrical engineering; Aubrey Koep, human development and family science; Philip Mathews, business administration; Jacob Wielenberg, architecture.

The following students were named to the spring Dean's list at the College of St. Scholastica in Duluth. To be named, students must achieve a 3.75 grade point average or higher. Alexandria: Britt Hurlen, biology; Reed Larson, biology; Allison Walter, biology. Brandon: Kerryn Lund, biology. Carlos: Lexis Steidl, nursing.

Parker Revering of Garfield was named to the spring Dean's list at American International College in Springfield, Massachusetts. Dean's list students are are full-time students who have achieved a 3.3 to 4.0 GPA.


Three local students received scholarships to attend college or trade school from Catholic United Financial awards. They are Joria Downing, Mitchell Floding and Joshua Kietzmann. Catholic United Financial is a not-for-profit financial cooperative.