Sections

Weather Forecast

Close

local news

April 12, 2016
Law enforcement blotter: Monday, April 11, 2016
April 12, 2016 - 8:59am
April 11, 2016
Law enforcement blotter: Friday, April 8-Sunday, April 10, 2016
April 11, 2016 - 11:10am
April 8, 2016
Law enforcement blotter: Thursday, April 7, 2016
April 8, 2016 - 12:45pm
UPDATE: Driver injured in I-94 crash near Alexandria
April 8, 2016 - 10:58am
County approves bump for mowing money
April 8, 2016 - 12:00am
April 7, 2016
Law enforcement blotter: Wednesday, April 6, 2016
April 7, 2016 - 10:01am
April 6, 2016
Law enforcement blotter: Tuesday, April 5, 2016
April 6, 2016 - 1:19pm
The trumpeter swan (an adult and chick pictured here) is usually a summer resident here, but more and more are staying in the area all year.  (Photos contributed by Ben Eckhoff, DNR Naturalist)
What do you know about bird migration?
April 6, 2016 - 12:00am
April 5, 2016
Law enforcement blotter: Monday, April 4, 2016
April 5, 2016 - 2:47pm
April 4, 2016
A shed fire in southeast Alexandria sent thick clouds of smoke into the air Monday afternoon. (Al Edenloff | Echo Press)play button
UPDATE: Fire destroys shed in rural Alexandria (w/video)
April 4, 2016 - 8:35pm
Law enforcement blotter: Friday, April 1 through Sunday, April 3, 2016
April 4, 2016 - 11:39am
April 2, 2016
About 100 kids were at Central Marine and Sports in Carlos Saturday morning for Kids Day. The event featured fishing demonstrations and safe boating tips from a DNR conservation officer. (Amy Chaffins | Echo Press)
Getting ready for fishing
April 2, 2016 - 11:22am
April 1, 2016
Law enforcement blotter: Thursday, March 31, 2016
April 1, 2016 - 9:28am
This is the Trailhead Development Zone of Lake Brophy Park. The purchase of the "existing residential property" on this map completes the land acquisition by Douglas County. (Contributed by WSB & Associates and Partners & Simy Architecture)
Last piece in place
April 1, 2016 - 12:00am
March 31, 2016
Law enforcement blotter: Wednesday, March 30, 2016
March 31, 2016 - 10:51am
randomness