Weather Forecast



June 5, 2015
AAHS named a 2014 Top Project
June 5, 2015 - 12:00am
JLG Architects named top design firm
June 5, 2015 - 12:00am
May 22, 2015
Paula Klein, owner and CEO of Smartt, explains how advance-design movable walls can incorporate electronics like flat-screen TVs. (Dave Olson | Forum News Service)
North Dakota’s Small Business Person of Year has local connection
May 22, 2015 - 12:00am
Marco recognized for service excellence
May 22, 2015 - 12:00am
Kevin Thompson of the Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association (black shirt) stands with ALP Safety Committee members (left to right) Mike Stoen, Mary Kirckof and Al Crowser as they display their Safety Award of Excellence. (Contributed)
ALP Utilities earns Safety Award of Excellence
May 22, 2015 - 12:00am
May 15, 2015
Hospice of Douglas County receives honors
May 15, 2015 - 12:00am
May 8, 2015
Crossings Inn and Suites is top in customer service
May 8, 2015 - 12:00am
Widseth Smith Nolting’s architectural team in Alexandria helped design a new school in Prinsburg that earned two awards. (Contributed photos)
Widseth Smith Nolting project receives top honors
May 8, 2015 - 12:00am
May 1, 2015
Tastefully Simple earns Governor’s Safety Award
May 1, 2015 - 12:00am
April 24, 2015
Dilley Zimny Insurance named a top agency partner
April 24, 2015 - 12:00am
February 27, 2015
Rodney Carlson (blue shirt) receives the Douglas County DAC Employee of the Quarter Award from (left to right) Noelle Bogatizki, Gretchen Tvrdik and Carla Bettin. (Contributed)
Douglas County DAC gives honors
February 27, 2015 - 12:00am
January 23, 2015
Operation Round Up grants announced
January 23, 2015 - 12:00am
Alexandria Clinic lab earns accreditation
January 23, 2015 - 12:00am
January 16, 2015
Carol Kvidt (right) of Ecumen Bethany Community in Alexandria was awarded 2014 Employer of the Year by the Association of Nutrition and Foodservice Professionals State Association. She was nominated by Val Jerzak (left), director of campus dining. (Contributed)
Kvidt named 2014 Employer of the Year
January 16, 2015 - 12:00am
December 24, 2014
(Amy Chaffins/Echo Press)
Hospital board members recognized
December 24, 2014 - 12:00am