Weather Forecast


Nominate your favorite local businesses today

B-E’s Quinn selected all-conference

Sophomore Skyler Quinn was the lone representative on the Little Eight and Pheasant All-Conference teams from Brandon-Evansville.

As a sophomore, Quinn finished eighth in the Little Eight with 74 rebounds in conference games this season and seventh in total points scored with 177.

Area schools Ashby and Parkers Prairie each had two players named all-conference in the Little Eight. Blake Ohren and Morgan Wing were the two representatives from Ashby. Ohren was second in the conference with 228 points scored in conference play while Wing was fifth with 201.

Skyler Meiners and Grant Yohnke were named all-conference from Parkers Prairie. Yohnke finished sixth in points scored during conference games with 194 while Meiners was third with 109 rebounds.

Daniel Nersten of Hillcrest Lutheran Academy was named Little Eight Conference MVP this season. He led the Little Eight by scoring 326 points in conference play.

Five players from Battle Lake were selected all-conference, the most from any team. The Battlers finished first in the Little Eight Conference this season with a 12-0 record, followed by Hillcrest in second at 10-2, Ashby in third at 7-5 and Parkers Prairie in fourth at 5-7.

The Chargers finished seventh at 1-11.


ASHBY – Blake Ohren, Morgan Wing; BATTLE LAKE – Dan Marso, Nick Trosdahl, Tony Ukkelberg, Tyler Ukkelberg, Petric VanErp; B-E – Skyler Quinn; HILLCREST – Jake Isaac, Daniel Nersten; PARKERS PRAIRIE – Skyler Meiners, Grant Yohnke; ROTHSAY – Brett Brenden; UNDERWOOD – Matt Biegler, Adam Creek

MVP – HILLCREST LUTHERAN ACADEMY – Daniel Nersten; COACH OF THE YEAR – Dan Peterka, Battle Lake