Weather Forecast


Four Chargers named All-Little Eight

Brandon-Evansville’s Caroline Jansen goes up for a kill in a match against Ashby from earlier this season. Jansen earned All-Little Eight Conference honors after a strong senior season. (Blaze Fugina/Echo Press)

The Brandon-Evansville volleyball team was well represented on the Little Eight All-Conference team that was announced recently.

The Chargers had four players make the team as Caroline Jansen (OH), Kinsley Randt (S), Mariah Hansen (MB) and Emma Friedrich (MB) all earned that honor. Diane Campbell (OH) was also named an honorable-mention selection.

Ashby had two players named to all-conference in Alexis Ness and Amber Sundal. Micaela Noga of Parkers Prairie also made the team, while her Panthers teammates Sierra Nori and Stephi Dickenson were honorable-mention selections. Cassandra Jordan of Ashby also earned honorable-mention status.

The Chargers won the LEC with a 9-1 record this fall. Ashby and Parkers Prairie both finished tied for fifth with 4-6 league marks.