Weather Forecast


Nominate your favorite local businesses today

Chargers, Arrows recognized on all-conference football team

The players responsible for helping the Brandon-Evansville football team make strides on the field this season were recognized for that by being named to the All-Pheasant South Conference team recently.

Aaron Lund and Levi Hintermeister both received the honor after putting together a solid season. Both players were asked to play both ways as Lund lined up at running back and defensive end for the Chargers, while Hintermeister played running back and linebacker.

Travis Lund, Teagan Overturf and Adam Wagner were all recognized for their role with the Chargers this year, as well. All three were named honorable mention performers in the conference.

Brandon-Evansville made the progress that coaches hope to see in a young program this year. The Chargers went 0-8 last season before moving to 3-5 overall and 2-3 in the Pheasant Conference this season. Two of those losses came by 10 points or less.

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley won the conference title with a perfect 5-0 record. The Wolverines represented the league in the state tournament this season before falling by three points to Stephen-Argyle last Friday.

On the north side of the conference, it was Verndale taking home the conference title. The Pirates went 11-0 before losing to CGB in the opening round of the state playoffs.

Ashby had two players named as honorable mention performers in the league. Jordon Lillemon and Mason Johnson both received the honor after leading the Arrows on both offense and defense this season.



PHEASANT SOUTH CONFERENCE - ALL CONFERENCE - CGB - Zach McNally, Levi Lupkes, Levi Nelson, Nate Vogt, Marcus Morrisette, Cody Pullis; WHEATON - Garrett Morth, Curtis Coffman, Riley Wilson, Kevin Coffman; CAHN - Nate Gibson, Cody Picht, Alex Erickson; BRANDON-EVANSVILLE - Aaron Lund, Levi Hintermeister; HANCOCK - Brendan Foss; Jake Ascheman; LINCOLN HI - Cory Fleahman; BRANDON-EVANSVILLE HONORABLE MENTION - Travis Lund, Teagan Overturf, Adam Wagner

PHEASANT NORTH ALL CONFERENCE - VERNDALE - Amos Schmidt, Colby Schmidt, Clay Cottrell, Jon Kohlhase, Cody Yungbauer, Dan Kneisl; BERTHA-HEWITT - Jake Braaten, Brycen Peterson, Ryan Roller, Jeremy Frethem, Jared Hoemberg; HILLCREST - Jared Schultz, Jeffery Schmidt, Andrew Hohncke; UNDERWOOD - Brandon Burns, Dalton Jampsa; EAGLE VALLEY - Trevor Milbrett, Mitchell Schumann; ASHBY HONORABLE MENTION - Jordon Lillemon, Mason Johnson