Weather Forecast


Murder charges reinstated in 2013 stabbing

Viking Speedway racing results

Two time WISSOTA Late Model national champion Zach Johnson capped off a great week when he picked up his fourth win of the week during the Marthaler Chevrolet Late Model portion of "Jam the Stands" night.

Other drivers finding their way to victory lane in WISSOTA AMSOIL Dirt Track Series competition included Travis Saurer in the Sower Power WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds, Adam Burrows in the Extreme Auto WISSOTA Street Stocks, Jeff Flaten in the Alexandria Refrigeration WISSOTA Super Stocks and Josh Thoennes in the Morris Auto Plaza WISSOTA Modifieds.

The track, located at the Douglas County Fairgrounds, in Alexandria, will be back in action Saturday night with a regular race program. The action gets under way at 6 p.m. For more Viking Speedway news, results, standings, photos, and more, check the track out at




Heat 1: R. Nelson, Wildung, Johnson, Ogston, Parson, Michaelsohn

Heat 2: Brede, C. Nelson, Peterson, Edginton, Washburn

Feature: Zach Johnson, Shaun Peterson, Seth Brede, Jeff Wildung, Corey Nelson, Rick Nelson, Shane Edginton, Joey Ogston, Billy Michaelsohn, Brad Parson, Clarence Washburn


Heat 1: Thoennes, Schroeder, Saurer, Engrebretson, Gerdes, Wildman

Heat 2: Bitzan, Reents, Clarke, Blasyck, Loecken, Merten

Feature: Josh Thoennes, Dwayne Clarke, Dennis Bitzan, Dave Schroeder, Jason Blasyck, Terry Engrebretson, Jake Wildman, Terry Merten, Gary Reents, Brady Gerdes, Peter Loecken, Travis Saurer


Heat 1: Johnson, Lemke, Miller, Saurer, Stepan, Cook

Heat 2: Lund, Crouse, Peterson, Flaten, Lee

Feature: Jeff Flaten, Larry Lund, Trevor Saurer, Matt Miller, Derrick Lemke, Cody Lee, Mike Peterson, Alan Johnson, Jon Stepan, Jeff Crouse, Jason Cook


Heat 1: Blom, Miller, Satter, Winter, Spanswick, Stewart

Heat 2: Burrows, Bangsund, Leininger, Maus-Krippner, Huston

Feature: Adam Burrows, Ryan Satter, Mark Blom, Brett Miller, Tiffany Maus-Krippner, Chris Winter, Tyler Spanswick, Vern Stewart, Andrew Bangsund, Aaron Leininger, Scott Huston


Heat 1: Lund, T. Saurer, Hoffman, C. Mensen, Tr. Vanderby, R. Saurer, Schleusner, Olmschied

Heat 2: Olson, Hintermeister, Bitzan, Spanswick, Ty. Vanderby, Karl, Rice, Braaten

Heat 3: Laage, Muzik, Haack, Reents, T. Mensen, Berg, Froemming

Feature: Travis Saurer, Shawn Olson, Jason Hoffman, Randy Laage, William Lund, Ron Saurer, Zach Hintermeister, Justin Froemming, Travis Vanderby, Tyler Vanderby, Kyle Reents, Todd Berg, Jonathan Olmschied, Dustin Karl, Ryan Schleuesner, Chris Mensen, Dustin Bitzan, Dan Rice, Brandon Spanswick, Tim Mensen, Josh Muzik, Kelly Haack, Darrin Braaten