Weather Forecast


Volleyball: Knights' Kreft, Sanstead named all-conference

Kaitlyn Sanstead1 / 2
Brianna Kreft2 / 2

The All-Pheasant Conference volleyball teams were announced this week with West Central Area's Brianna Kreft and Kaitlyn Sanstead being named to the team.

The Knights also had senior Demara Bumgardner and junior Morgan Woodle named as honorable-mention selections.

Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley won the Pheasant Conference at 8-0 in league play and had four players named to the all-conference team as a result. Emma Botker, a junior outside hitter, led that group after being named the conference's MVP. Kristi Moberg of CGB was also named the coach of the year in the Pheasant Conference.


CGB - Callie Vold, Emma Botker, Tylaina Issendorf, Mataiah Turner; Honorable mention - Marlie Maanum, Sydney Hynnek, Lora Botker

WHEATON-HERMAN-NORCROSS - Anna Rinke, Briona Edwards, Kennedi Wright; Honorable mention - Scout Cronen, Taryn Kemper

ORTONVILLE - Madysen Stegner, Tyler Peters; Honorable mention - Jaiden Conroy

WCA - Brianna Kreft, Kaitlyn Sanstead; Honorable mention - Demara Bumgardner, Morgan Woodle

HANCOCK - Emma Nelson; Honorable mention - Ashlyn Mattson, Tess Steiner

Eric Morken

Eric Morken is the sports and outdoor editor at the Echo Press and Osakis Review newspapers in Douglas County, MN. Follow him on Twitter at echo_sports.

(320) 763-1229