Weather Forecast


Update: Fire victim's identity not yet confirmed

Atikwa men’s golf league champions

From left to right, the first flight winners were Paul Schulte, third place; Dale Serum, second place; and Mike Golden, first place. (Contributed)1 / 4
Flight two winners were (left to right) Norm Anderson, second place; Gary St. Martin, first place; and Vinal Franson, third place. (Contributed)2 / 4
Flight three winners were (left to right) Bob Switzer, second place, and Jamie Schwartz, first place. Not picture is Dale Ellison, third place. (Contributed)3 / 4
Flight Four winners were (left to right) Tom Johnson, first place, and Paul Hanson, second place. Not pictured is third-place finisher Mike Jenzen. (Contributed)4 / 4

The Atikwa men’s golf league playoffs took place recently with Mike Golden taking home first place in the field of flight-one competitors.

Dale Serum finished right behind him in second place, while Paul Schulte rounded out the top three in the first flight. Other flight winners were Gary St. Martin (second), Jamie Schwartz (third) and Tom Johnson (fourth).


FLIGHT ONE – Mike Golden – first place; Dale Serum – second place; Paul Schulte – third place

FLIGHT TWO – Gary St. Martin – first place; Norm Anderson – second place; Vinal Franson – third place

FLIGHT THREE – Jamie Schwartz – first place; Bob Switzer – second place; Dale Ellison – third place

FLIGHT FOUR – Tom Johnson – first place; Paul Hanson – second place; Mike Jenzen – third place