Weather Forecast


Softball: Chargers put four on All-Pheasant team

Brandon-Evansville had four softball players who were named All-Pheasant Conference earlier this spring.

Senior third baseman Tasmine Okerlund, junior Carlie Steffenson and sophomores Megan Kokett and Kinsley Randt all earned that honor. Sophomore Sara Roers and freshman Emma Friedrich were named honorable-mention selections.

Ashby also had two players named to the team in sophomores Amber Sundal and Jeannette Evavold. The Arrows' Meg Roley, Abbigail Ras, Emily Elliot and Paige Nelson were also honorable-mention selections.

Hillcrest had the most players named to the all-conference team with five after winning the league with a 9-1 record. The Comets' Alyssa Wolderich was the Prairie MVP and the Pitcher of the Year, while head coach Craig Nersten was named the Coach of the Year.