Weather Forecast


Department of Transportation now on Twitter

The Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT) District 4 in West Central Minnesota is now using Twitter to share information on road closure, construction projects and public meetings.

Those interested can follow @mndotwcentral or visit

District 4 covers 12 counties in West Central Minnesota: Becker, Big Stone, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Mahnomen, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Swift, Traverse and Wilkin.

For a complete list of all MnDOT social media sources, including statewide and regional updates, visit