Weather Forecast



The following students were named to the Minnesota State University Mankato's dean's lists by achieving a 4.0 for the high honor list and a 3.5 to 3.99 for the honor list.

Alexandria: Todd Johnson, honor list; Brittney Muzik, honor list; Amanda Quiring, honor list; Sarah Sater, honor list; Hannah Wilson, high honor list.

Miltona: Shannon Thoennes, honor list.

* * * 

The following students were named to the spring 2012 Normandale Community College, Bloomington dean's list for achieving at least a 3.5 grade point average.

Alexandria: Kristin Wyffels, 4.0.

Garfield: Nicole Blanshan, 4.0.

* * * 

Gregory Michels of Alexandria, son of Mary Wogan and Maynard Michels, both of Alexandria, was named to the winter 2012 Weekend College/Augsburg for Adults dean's list for achieving a grade point average of at least 3.5. Michels is studying business administration.

* * * 

The following students were named to the spring 2012 Concordia University, St. Paul dean's list for achieving a grade point average of at least 3.5.

Alexandria: Hope Baker, sophomore, sports management; Amy Krivanek, senior, exercise science.

* * * 

Tyler Johnson of Kensington was named to the Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples dean's list for earning a grade point average between 3.25 and 3.74.

* * * 

The following students were named to the spring 2012 Concordia College, Moorhead dean's list for carrying a minimum of 12 semester credits and having a grade point average of at least 3.7.

Alexandria: Rachel Astrup, daughter of Mark and Cheryl Astrup, Jefferson High School (JHS), sophomore; Kathryn Fischer, daughter of Erin Frederiksen, JHS, graduate; Kate Gearman, daughter of Deb Gearman of Sarasota, Florida and Jeffrey Gearman, JHS, junior; Hannah Johnson, daughter of Darrin and Michelle Nelson, JHS, senior; Nicole Karelis, daughter of Mark and Beth Telander, JHS, graduate; Megan Lusty, daughter of Robert and Rochelle Lusty, JHS, graduate; Amber Pospisil, daughter of Jim and Pat Pospisil, JHS, senior; Zachary Schnitzler, son of Jeffrey and Carrie Schnitzler, JHS, graduate; Ross Thompson, son of Jim and Jodi Thompson, JHS, junior; Jonathan Vacek, son of Eugene and Sheila Vacek, JHS, graduate; Mark Whiting, son of Doug and Julie Whiting, JHS, junior.

Carlos: Molly Deitz, daughter of Steve and Amy Deitz, JHS, graduate; Hayley Thull, daughter of Edward and Tamara Thull, JHS, sophomore.

Farwell: Katherine Holm, daughter of Les and Ann Holm, JHS, senior.

Garfield: Krista Jennissen, daughter of Tom and Karen Jennissen, JHS, sophomore.

Osakis: Justin Kraemer, son of Theodore and Elizabeth Kraemer, Osakis High School (OHS), junior; Christopher Ludwig, son of Tom and Arlene Ludwig, OHS, senior; Kari Ludwig, daughter of Tom and Arlene Ludwig, OHS, senior; Brittany Niehoff, daughter of Bruce and Ruth Niehoff, OHS, graduate; Alicia Wagner, daughter of Michael and Gina Wagner, OHS, senior.

* * * 

The following students were named to the University of Wisconsin Eau Claire dean's lists.

Alexandria: Elizabeth Billberg, education and human sciences, elementary education; Nicholas Hansberry, education and human sciences, music; Carly Hanson, arts and sciences, mass communications; Laine Hanson, education and human sciences, communication sciences and disorder; Ryan Jensen, education and human sciences, music; Anthony Reed, arts and sciences, music; Jill Rook, arts and sciences, undeclared major.

Farwell: Matthew Porwoll, business, economics.

* * * 

Noelle Burreson of Miltona was recently named to the Luther College, Decorah, Iowa dean's list for earning a grade point average of 3.5 or better and completing at least 12 credit hours with 10 hours of conventional grades.

* * * 

The following students were named to the spring 2012 Alexandria Technical and Community College dean's lists by achieving grade point averages of 3.5 or higher.

Alexandria: Ashley Adams, nursing; Zachary Anderson, marketing and sales management; Mara Bellefeuille, liberal arts and sciences; Jannel Brockopp, computer and voice networking; Katelyn Brown, health and fitness specialist; Robert Bruzik, marketing and sales management and business management; Amber Buck, practical nursing; Dawn Coauette, health and fitness specialist; Jo Colvin, medical administrative specialist; Brittany DeVries, accounting and business management; Corrine Disrud, paralegal and legal administrative assistance; Kathy Dockham, nursing; Kelly Dokken-McFann, medical administrative specialist and medical coding; Michelle Erickson, health and fitness specialist; Abigail Erlandson, mechatronics; Kali Erlandson; Jacob Fenno, liberal arts and sciences; Joseph Garrett, computer and voice networking; Brittany Garvin, accounting; Nicole Giroux, liberal arts and sciences; Elizabeth Hausmann, communication art and design; Brittany Holm, liberal arts and sciences; Bryce Holm, mechanical drafting, design, engineering; Michael Jaspersen, mechanical drafting, design, engineering; Natasha Jevnager, liberal arts and sciences; Lauren Johnson, liberal arts and sciences; Heidi Krueger, liberal arts and sciences; Jordan Langner, liberal arts and sciences; Randi Lindsey, accounting; Rebekah Lotti, liberal arts and sciences; Jennifer Mette, individualized studies; Brynn Novotny; Ryan Odegard, business management and finance and credit management; Lisa Olson, accounting; Matthew Pappenfus, law enforcement; Lori Peabody, accounting; Trudy Pendergast, practical nursing; Tyra Quitmeyer; Sarah Reed, mechatronics; Dana Reis; Kristin Rosen, medical coding specialist; Alexander Schanno, liberal arts and sciences; Katie Schienbein, liberal arts and sciences; Hope Schulz, legal administrative assistant and paralegal; Craig Sholts, mechatronics; Caley Sievert; Katie Sievert; Kiera Sprouls, liberal arts and sciences; Janine Steidl, liberal arts and sciences; Amber Tebben, child development; Elizabeth Thill, administrative office management; Victoria Townsend, computer and voice networking; Nicole Walker, human services practitioner; Stuart Wood, individualized studies; Colin Wray, liberal arts and sciences; Micky Wunderlich, mechanical drafting, design, engineering; Natalie Yeats, hotel-restaurant management.

Brandon: Kellie Daniels, nursing.

Carlos: Trevor Klein, machine tool technology; Daniel Klimek, computer and voice networking; Lyn Wanek, communication art and design.

Evansville: John Haseman, liberal arts and sciences; Tyler Hellem; Michael Neumann, liberal arts and sciences.

Garfield: Michael Joerger, machine tool technology; Joseph Wolf, mechatronics.

Holmes City: Luke Schonberg, mechatronics.

Kensington: Tiffany Andreasen, medical administrative specialist.

Millerville: Brent Roers, welding technology.

Miltona: Sarah Bernardy, nursing.

Nelson: Lexi Massmann, accounting; LeSha Massman, liberal arts and sciences.

Osakis: Samuel Paradee; Jasmine Rost, liberal arts and sciences; Parker Wadd, liberal arts and sciences; Tara Wittrock, practical nursing; Diane Young, accounting.

* * * 

Steven Gromatka of Alexandria received semester highest honors for the spring 2012 semester at the University of Wisconsin, Green Bay for earning a grade point average of 4.0.

* * * 

The following students were named to the spring 2012 College of St. Benedict dean's list.

Alexandria: Caitlin Canavati, daughter of Chris and Lori Canavati, sophomore, peace studies and psychology; Anna Luke, daughter of Joe and Sue Luke, freshman, chemistry and Hispanic studies; Erin O'Neil, daughter of Kelly Boesen and John Strommer, freshman, sociology; Whitney Radil, daughter of Dean and Judy Radil, junior, mathematics.

Carlos: Taylor Ellison, daughter of Tim and Carol Ellison, senior, biology.

* * * 

Sarah Holm, daughter of David and Lynette Holm of Alexandria, was named with highest honors to the spring 2012 Northwestern College in St. Paul dean's list for earning a grade point average between 3.9 to 4.0. Holm is studying elementary education.