Weather Forecast


Pedestrian killed in hit-and-run in Alexandria

Drew to serve second term for newspaper association

Diann Drew of the Alexandria Echo Press will serve another term on the board of the Minnesota Newspaper Association.

Mike Dalton, publisher of the Cannon Falls Beacon, was elected president of the Minnesota Newspaper Association at the organization’s annual meeting on Jan. 26.

Dalton replaces Chris Schultz of the Delano Herald Journal.

Officers elected were Karin Ramige of the McLeod County Chronicle as first vice president, Chris Knight of the Mesabi Daily News as second vice president and Justin Lessman of the Jackson County Pilot as third vice president. Other board members are Chad Koenen of Henning Publications, Crystal Miller of the Albert Lea Tribune, and newly elected Mark Weber of APG Media.

Al Edenloff
Al Edenloff is the news and opinion page editor for the Echo Press. He was born in Alexandria and lived most of his childhood in Parkers Prairie. He graduated with honors from Moorhead State University with a degree in mass communications, print journalism. He interned at the Echo Press in the summer of 1983 and was hired a year later as a sports reporter. He also worked as a news reporter/photographer. Al is a four-time winner of the Minnesota Newspaper Association's Herman Roe Award, which honors excellence in editorial writing.  
(320) 763-1236