Weather Forecast


Minnesota Lakes Maritime Museum introduces board of directors

Minnesota Lakes Maritime Museum (MLMM) would like to introduce the community to the museum's board of directors. This group of successful professionals has dedicated their talents to helping make MLMM thrive.

The following are members of MLMM's current board of directors:

President Fred Bursch of Bursch Travel; vice president Kevin Kopischke of Alexandria Technical and Community College; secretary Loraine Jensen of the Minnesota Department of Education and Jensen Consulting; treasurer Rick Paulsen of Douglas Machine; development board member Jim Eidsvold of Henry's Foods; member emeritus Carl Mammel of the Mammel Foundation; board member Dr. Duane Rost of Youngstown University, retired; and board member Dr. Terry Quist of Alexandria Public Schools, retired.

Rost and Quist are the board's newest members.

In addition, MLMM extends appreciation to the following board members whose terms on the board recently expired: Jim Aamadt of Edina, Jim Blackburn of Minnetonka, and Eileen Eiser of Alexandria.

Aamadt and Blackburn said they were impressed with Alexandria's small town energy and commented that it was a positive experience serving on the MLMM board.

Eiser served on many MLMM committees in her six years of service and said she'll continue to help the museum in a variety of roles.