Weather Forecast


Town hall meeting to discuss voting law changes for those with disabilities

As the Minnesota Legislature considers changes to voting laws (see HF894), state leaders are seeking need more public input.

Minnesota Secretary of State Mark Ritchie and other guest speakers will share what options are available to make sure people with disabilities have access to the polls when election season rolls around.

Be part of the conversation and join a Minnesota State Council on Disabilities (MSCOD) Town Hall on Voting Rights on Monday, March 18 from 1:30 to 4:00 p.m.

Other guest speakers include Jeff Narabrook from Minnesota Council for Non-Profits and Jim Dickson of the American Association of People with Disabilities (AAPD).

You can participate:

· in person

· via webstream

· via various videoconferencing sites across Minnesota.

The host location for the event is the Minnesota Department of Human Services at 444 Lafayette Road, Room 5137 in St. Paul.


To attend, go online or contact the Minnesota State Council on Disability. Reasonable accommodation requests should be made during registration. Registration deadline is Friday, March 15, 2013 at 5 p.m. When registering, include number of people who will be attending and provide your mailing address if you would like handouts mailed to you in advance. Web stream will be available in Real Player and Windows Media with a closed captioned option.

Web streaming attendees will also have the opportunity to email questions to during the event.

Minnesota Locations

Bemidji: Beltrami County Community Services Center, 616 America Ave. NW., Suite 250, Bemidji, MN 56601

Alexandria: Douglas Co Human Services, 809 Elm Street, Suite 1186, Alexandria, MN 56308

Crookston: Polk County Government Center, 612 N. Broadway, Crookston, MN 56716

Duluth: St. Louis County Government Center, 320 W 2nd Street, Room 406, Duluth, MN 55802

Fergus Falls: Otter Tail County Government Services Center, 550 West Fir Avenue, Small Room, Fergus Falls, MN 56538

LeCenter: LeSueur County Human Services, 88 South Park Ave, LeCenter, MN 56057

Mankato: Blue Earth County Human Services, 410 So. 5th Street, 3rd Floor, River Room, Mankato, MN 56001

Marshall: Lyon County SW Health and Human Services Courthhouse, 1st Floor, 607 W Main Street, Marshall, MN 56258

Minneapolis: Hennepin County Government Center, Room 1713, 300 S. 6th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55487

Moorhead: Clay County Courthouse, 807 - 11th St. N., 3rd Floor, Moorhead, MN 56560

Olivia: Renville County, 410 E. DePue, Room 121b, Olivia, MN 56277

Rochester: Olmsted County Community Services, 2100 Campus Drive, Rochester, MN 55904

Redwood Falls: Redwood Co Human Services, 302 E Third Street, Redwood Falls, MN 56283

Red Wing: Goodhue County Government Center, 509 W. Fifth Street, Red Wing, MN 55066

St. Peter: Nicollet County, 501 S. Minnesota Ave., St. Peter , MN 56082

Warren: Marshall Co. Social Services, 208 E Colvin Ave, Warren, MN 56762


If your preferred remote location is not available, please use the links below to watch the event via the Internet.

Windows Media: mms://

Real Player: mms://