Weather Forecast


Hospital officers and chairs elected

Douglas County Hospital in Alexandria recently elected new officers and chairs to the hospital board and the medical staff.

Those elected to the hospital board were Dian Lopez, chair; and David Kjos, vice-chair.

Those elected to the medical staff were Kurt Hansberry, M.D., president; Paul Kietzmann, M.D., vice president/president-elect; Eric Nelson, M.D., secretary/treasurer; Alison Chinn, M.D., member-at-large; Michael Bristow, D.O., member-at-large; and Russell Sticha, DPM, immediate past-president.