Weather Forecast


Douglas County commissioners to meet Tuesday

The agenda for the Douglas County Board of Commissioners meeting on Tuesday, November 22 was inadvertently omitted from Friday's print version of the Echo Press. Here is the agenda:

9:00 a.m. - Call to Order

Pledge of Allegiance


Approve Agenda

Approve Minutes: November 8th, 2011 Regular Board Meeting

9:05 a.m. - Pete Olmscheid, PDSWM

1.Annual update/budget

9:15 a.m. - Sandy Tubbs, Public Health Director

1. Reappoint Dennis Thompson to a 3-year term on the Horizon Community Health Board

through December, 2014

2. Consider, approve Memorandum of Agreement with Horizon Community Health Board for Performance Improvement and Planning

3. October bills

9:20 a.m. - Char Rosenow, Auditor/Treasurer


9:25 a.m. - Dave Robley, Public Works Director

1. Mn/DOT Agency Agreement No. 00021

2. Contract final - SAP 021-642-009 (CSAH 42)

3. Contract final - SAP 021-607-026 (CSAH 7), etc.

9:35 a.m. - Dave Rush, Land & Resource Mgmt Director

1. Christopher M Carlson and Catherine L Carlson.

2. Preliminary Plat of Walsh Addition

3. Final Plat of Nellas Bayview Addition

9:40 a.m. - Bill Schalow, County Coordinator

1. Health Care Savings Plan Request

Items from the Floor

(Agenda as of November 16 - subject to change.)