Weather Forecast


Arrows, Panthers have two on All-LEC boys team

Ashby and Parkers Prairie both had two players named to the All-Little Eight Conference boys' basketball team recently.

Kurtis Mickelson and Jordan Lillemon were named from the Arrows, while Thomas Alton and Charlie Bates represented the Panthers. Trent Hintermeister was the lone representative from Brandon-Evansville.

Mickelson probably would have been named the Player of the Year Award winner in most conferences. He averaged 23.7 points and 18.9 rebounds a game this season. His points per game were the 10th highest in Class A and his rebounding was tops in the state by more than four a game.

Rothsay's Jordan Aaberg just happens to play in the Little Eight Conference as well. Aaberg is one of the top players in the state at the Class A level and was recognized for that by being named LEC player of the year.

Aaberg finished fourth in scoring in Class A at 25 points per game. His rebounding average was second to only Mickelson at 14.7 per game. Aaberg will head to North Dakota State University next season to try and help them build on the school's first NCAA Tournament appearance.



ROTHSAY - Jordan Aaberg, Cody Hanneman

UNDERWOOD - Cody Nordick, Dylan Meyer, Tyler Meyer

ASHBY - Kurtis Mickelson, Jordan Lillemon

BATTLE LAKE - Alex Ukkelberg, Hunter Haarstad

HILLCREST LUTHERAN ACADEMY - Andrew Hohncke, Devon Apgar, Grant Stroud

PARKERS PRAIRIE - Thomas Alton, Charlie Bates

BRANDON-EVANSVILLE - Trent Hintermeister

PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Jordan Aaberg

COACH OF THE YEAR - Steve Hartman