Weather Forecast


Horticultural scholarships available

Each year, the 10th District of the Minnesota State Horticultural Society awards $500 scholarship(s) to college students who are pursuing degrees in the field of horticulture.

To qualify, the student’s parents must reside in the 10th District. Counties in the 10th District are Grant, Douglas, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, Big Stone, Lac Qui Parle, Swift, Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Yellow Medicine, Renville and Meeker.

The student must have satisfactorily completed at least two quarters or one semester at an accredited two- or four-year college and must have taken one or more horticulture classes.

To apply, contact Vicki Bösl, MSHS 10th District president, at (320) 239-2529 or 28018 South Shore Drive, Starbuck, MN 56381. Applications must be returned to Bösl no later than February 1, 2014.