Weather Forecast


Welcome to Agrabah!

About 30 local youth will take the stage August 2-4 to present Disney's Aladdin Jr. at the Alexandria Area Arts Association Theatre. (Contributed photo)

Welcome to Agrabah, city of enchantment, where every beggar has a story and every camel has a tail!

Disney's epic animated masterpiece, Aladdin, will be brought to life by more than 30 area youth on stage next weekend at the Alexandria Area Arts Association (AAAA) Theatre.

Aladdin is the story of a poor street urchin with a heart of gold who finds a new friend in an energetic genie.

Disney's Aladdin Jr. is a stage adaptation of the Disney hit film. Filled with magic, mayhem and flying carpet rides, the performance includes an Academy award-winning score with songs like A Whole New World and Friend Like Me.

Performances are Thursday through Saturday, August 2-4 at 7 p.m. at the AAAA Theatre. Tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for ages 10 and younger andcan be reserved at the AAAA Box Office, (320) 762-8300.


David Christman - director.

Rachel Capistrant - musical director.

Holly Wallerich - assistant director.

Lindsey Johnston - choreography.

Quincy Roers - set design.

Deb Long - props and costumes.


From Alexandria unless otherwise noted.)

Evan Nelson (Evansville) - Aladdin.

Connor Doebbert (Glenwood) - Genie.

Emily Prestby - Iago.

Jordan Arel - Jafar.

Jackson Grove - Magic Carpet.

Emmy Bear, Bailey Myrin (Osakis), Tori Long, Brittany Wallerich, Greta Hobbs (Evansville) - Narrators.

Aaron Swedberg - Prince Baba of Ganoush.

Micah Myrin (Osakis) - Prince Dahdu Rahn-Rahn.

Brody Uhlenkamp (Osakis) - The Prince Formerly Known as the Artist.

Marielle Wosepka - Princess Jasmine.

Sam Paradee (Osakis) - Razoul.

Colin Barten - Sultan.

Leanza Wohlfeil - Harem Girl/Soloist.

Mariella Paradee (Osakis) - Harem Girl/Soloist.

Javelynn Gallagher (Parkers Prairie) - Matron/Soloist.

Emily Wallerich, Madison Nowling, Olivia Hegstrom, Sydnee Byrne - shopkeepers.

Hope Burnham, Shelby Ebacher, Katelyn Niemeyer, Rachel Wallerich, Mia Wiesner, Claire Wilmeseier - townspeople.