Weather Forecast


REA members nominate director candidates

News Alexandria,Minnesota 56308
Echo Press
REA members nominate director candidates
Alexandria Minnesota 225 7th Ave E
P.O. Box 549

As directed by the Runestone Electric Association (REA) bylaws, district meetings were held recently to nominate candidates to the REA board of directors.

Audrey Hjelle of Barrett was nominated in District 3 on January 4; Bryan Withers of Osakis was nominated in District 6 on January 5 and Mike Johnson of Starbuck was nominated in District 7 on January 6.

All three candidates are incumbents.

REA bylaws also allow for nomination by petition within 15 days of the district meetings.

The REA annual meeting will take place Saturday, March 26, at Jefferson High School in Alexandria. An annual meeting packet will be mailed to members in early March.

Runestone Electric Association is a member-owned cooperative serving more than 13,600 members in the rural areas of Douglas, Pope, Grant, Stevens, Otter Tail, Stearns and Todd counties.

EchoPress News