Weather Forecast


Racing: Viking Speedway racers honored

Email News Alerts

The Viking Speedway held its annual awards banquet Saturday, November 26 at Broadway Ballroom in Alexandria, honoring the 2011 season champions in five WISSOTA divisions.


Information on the top five drivers in each division can be found under the photographs.

Rookies of the Year were also named. They include Zach Hintermeister in the Midwest Modified division, Brent Hoium in the Modified division and Brad Parson in the Late Model division.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Tara Bitzan
Tara Bitzan is editor of the Echo Press. She joined the company in 1991 as a news reporter. A lifelong resident of Douglas County, Tara graduated from Brandon High School and earned a bachelor of arts degree in mass communications and English with a minor in Scandinavian Studies from Moorhead State University. She and her husband, Dennis, and their children live near Alexandria.
(320) 763-1211