Weather Forecast

Minnewaska award winners are (front, left to right) Abby VerSteeg, Carley Stewart, Ashlyn Guggisberg, (middle) Shane Suchy, Alison Hoeper, Ariel Ostrander, Kaitlyn Lundebrek, Jordan Hill, (back) Madisen Lundebrek, Karoline Vargdahl, Kaylee Glover and Taylor Amundson. (Contributed)

Hoeper named Lakers volleyball MVP

Email News Alerts

The Minnewaska volleyball team handed out its season awards recently with Alison Hoeper being named the Player of the Year for the Lakers.


Hoeper was also an honorable-mention All-West Central Conference selection. Ariel Ostrander took home two honors as she was the only Minnewaska player named All-WCC. Ostrander also took home the team’s Best Offensive Player Award.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Eric Morken
Eric Morken is the sports and outdoor editor at the Echo Press and Osakis Review newspapers in Douglas County, MN. Follow him on Twitter at echo_sports.
(320) 763-1229