Weather Forecast


Girls basketball: Osakis second, Alex fourth as area brackets are set

Email News Alerts

The girls’ section tournament brackets for area teams are set with the playoffs opening this week.

The Osakis girls earned the highest seed of any area team after finishing the regular season 22-2. The Silverstreaks got the second seed in the 6AA North playoffs and will play seventh-seeded Pillager on Thursday at 7 p.m. in the subsection quarterfinals.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Eric Morken
Eric Morken is the sports and outdoor editor at the Echo Press and Osakis Review newspapers in Douglas County, MN. Follow him on Twitter at echo_sports.
(320) 763-1229