Sections

Weather Forecast

Close
Advertisement

France 2014

Email News Alerts

On February 25, 27 10th, 11th and 12th grade Jefferson High School (JHS) students, led by District 206 French teacher Isabelle Navratil and several parent chaperones, embarked on a 10-day educational trip to France. The optional trip is offered every other year to JHS students who have had at least two years of French. Here is a glimpse into the trip.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Itinerary

Tuesday, February 25

Depart Alexandria

Wednesday , February 26

Arrive in Paris

Tour Montmartre District

Thursday, February 27

Paris sightseeing

• Arc de Triomphe

• Les Invalides

• The Louvre Museum

• Notre Dame Cathedral

• Eiffel Tower

Friday, February 28

Travel by Train à Grande Vitesse (TGV) to Bordeaux and by bus to The Château de Castelnaud

Saturday, March 1

Sightseeing in Rocamadour

Lascaux Caves

Sunday, March 2

Provence

• Walled city of Carcassonne Nimes

• Maison Carree

• Arena of Nimes Avignon

• Palace of the Popes

Monday, March 3

Pont du Gard Roman aqueduct

Arles

• Van Goh sites

• Fencing/caligraphy lessons

Tuesday, March 4

Aix-en-Provence

Cannes

• Work with chefs at a professional cooking school.

Village of St. Paul de Vence

Nice

• Tour candy factory

• Fireworks show

Wednesday, March 5

Monaco

• Palace of Prince Rainier

• Casino de Monte Carlo

• Cathedrale de Monaco

Village of Eze

• Tour perfume factory

Nice

Thursday, March 6

Return to Alexandria

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement