Weather Forecast


Douglas County primary election to be held Tuesday

Email News Alerts

Primary elections will be held in Douglas County on Tuesday, August 14. Three commissioner districts, 2, 3 and 4 will be on the ballot.


Non-partisan county commissioner candidates Norm Salto, Jim Hafdal and James Stratton are on the primary ballot for District 2; Bev Bales, Jerry L. Rapp, Bert Pexsa and David Erickson are listed for District 3 and Paul C. Anderson, Charlie Meyer, Don Korte Jr. and Bill Dropik vie for the District 4 opening.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Crystal Dey

Crystal Dey is a staff reporter for the Echo Press. Originally from Minnesota’s Iron Range, Dey worked for newspapers in North Dakota, Florida and Connecticut before returning to her home state to join the Echo Press in October 2011. Dey studied Mass Communications at Minnesota State University Moorhead with an emphasis in Online Journalism. Follow Staff Reporter Crystal Dey on Twitter @Crystal_Dey.

(320) 763-1233