Weather Forecast

Douglas County Commissioner Bev Bales (left), chair of the Association of Minnesota Counties' (AMC) Health and Human Services Policy Committee, and Isanti County Commissioner Susan Morris, committee vice chair, attended last week's Association of Minnesota Counties meeting in Alexandria. (Contributed)

County commissioners hold Association of Minnesota Counties meeting

Email News Alerts

Nearly 250 county commissioners from across Minnesota met at Arrowwood Resort in Alexandria on September 6 for a meeting of the Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) five policy committees.


The policy committees meet at least three times during the year to refine policies related to their respective areas. Each of Minnesota's 87 counties can appoint one commissioner or county official to each of the five policy committees.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.