Weather Forecast


REA holds district meeting

District meetings were held Jan. 24-26 to nominate one or more candidates for the office of director of Runestone Electric Association. Candidates may also be nominated by petition of 15 or more members within 15 days of the District Meeting date.

Nominating results are as follows:

District Three: Audrey Hjelle, incumbent, Barrett.

District Six: Clif Patrick, incumbent, Alexandria.

District Seven: Steve Pederson, incumbent, Farwell.

Members of these districts may vote for the candidates at the annual meeting or by using the mail ballot. The annual meeting will be held on Saturday, April 22 at Alexandria Area High School in Alexandria.

For more information, contact REA at (320) 762-1121 or 1-800-473-1722 or visit

Runestone Electric Association is a member-owned cooperative serving more than 14,000 members in the rural areas of Douglas, Pope, Grant, Stevens, Otter Tail, Stearns and Todd counties.